Company Organization

The Mendocino Performing Arts Company, d.b.a. Mendocino Theatre Company, is a 501(c)3 corporation organized under the laws governing non-profit organizations. The Company is presided over by a Board of Directors composed of as many as 13 members. MTC is constantly on the look out for potential members. Service on the board is interesting and rewarding. If you are would like to learn more, please contact Dan Kozloff, MTC board president at

The board consists of the following members:

  • Dan Kozloff, President
  • Sandra Hawthorne, Vice President
  • Mary Bever, Secretary
  • Kaye Handley, Treasurer
  • Dwight Branscombe
  • Toby Wade
  • Candy Cole
  • Julia Carson
  • Kathy Shafsky

The Play Selection Committee:

  • Julie Burns
  • Ginny Reed
  • Mark Friedrich